May 15, 2015

2016 Jury/Non-Jury Calendar

Click here to view the recently approved 2016 Jury/Non-Jury Calendar for the Travis County Civil District Courts.

May 4, 2015

Austin Bar/AYLA Election Results Completes List of 2015-2016 Officers

2015-2016 Austin Bar Association Board Judge Eric Shepperd, President Leslie Dippel, President-Elect Amy Welborn, Secretary Adam Schramek, Treasurer Board of Directors (Term Expires in 2016)…

May 4, 2015

Law Day 2015: Magna Carta a Symbol of Freedom Under Law

The Austin Bar Association’s local celebration of Law Day was held on Thursday, April 30, 2015, at the W Austin. Keynote speaker, George Christian of…

May 1, 2015

Austin Bar/AYLA Announce Election Results

Congratulations┬áto the following Austin Bar/AYLA members on being elected for the 2015-16 Bar year. Austin Bar Board of Directors: Amanda Arriaga Laura Merritt Amanda Taylor…

April 29, 2015

Animal Law Section Holding Supply Drive for Kittens

In the early summer month and late spring months, local shelters start to receive more kittens than usual, some without mothers. Please help the Animal…