Civil Litigation


Upcoming events


Monday, June 16: Civil Litigation Section Annual Meeting

The Civil Litigation Officers invite all section members to the Annual Meeting and Happy Hour:

Date: Monday, June 16
Time: 5:00 p.m.
Location: Gardere's patio - One American Center, 600 Congress Ave., Suite 3000
RSVP to Leslie Robnett at lrobnett@gardere.com if you plan to attend.

Beer, wine and appetizers will be served.


Thursday, May 29: Civil Litigation Section CLE

The Civil Litigation Section invites all attorneys to join them for their May CLE!

Topic: Writing for Travis County Judges: Straight from the Court
Speakers: Judge Stephen Yelenosky, 345th District Court, and Judge Amy Clark Meachum, 201st District Court
Moderator | Sean Flammer, Office of the Attorney General
Date: Thursday, May 29
Time: Noon
Location: Austin Bar Association, 816 Congress Ave, Suite 700
CLE: 1 hour, including .25 hours ethics credit
Cost: $15 for Section members. $20 for Nonmembers. Includes lunch.
RSVP to Sean at sean@edwards-law.com by Friday, May 23.




  

 

News:


Officers

Frank A. King, Chair
Attorney General of Texas
P.O. Box 12548
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: 512-936-1301
frank.king@texasattorneygeneral.gov
Leslie Ritchie Robnett, Vice-Chair
Gardere Wynne Sewell
600 Congress Ave.
Suite 3000
Austin, Texas 78701
Phone: 512-542-7140
Fax: 512-542-7100
lrobnett@gardere.com
James M. Richardson, Treasurer
Richardson + Burgess
221 W. 6th St.
Suite 900
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-482-8808
Fax: 512-692-2676
jrichardson@richardsonburgess.com
Gregory Sapire, Secretary
K&L Gates
111 Congress Ave.
Suite 900
Austin, TX 78701-4209
Phone: 512-482-6988
Fax: 512-482-6859
greg.sapire@klgates.com
Karen Crook Burgess, Past-Chair
Richardson + Burgess
221 W. 6th St.
Suite 900
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-482-8808
Fax: 512-692-2676
kburgess@richardsonburgess.com
Eric Nichols, Director
Beck, Redden, & Secrest
515 Congress Ave
Suite 1750
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-708-1000
Fax: 512-708-1002
enichols@brsfirm.com
Michael B. Johnson, Director
Thompson, Coe, Cousins & Irons
701 Brazos St.
Suite 1500
Austin, TX 78701-3232
Phone: 512-708-8200
Fax: 512-708-8777
mjohnson@thompsoncoe.com
Reid Wittliff, Director
Lancaster, Helling, Grable & Wittliff
610 W. Lynn St.
Austin, TX 78703
Phone: 512-847-6101
Fax: 512-847-7138
rwittliff@lancasterhelling.com
Arturo M. Aviles, Director
Segal, McCambridge, Singer & Mahoney
100 Congress Ave.
Suite 800
Austin, TX 78701-2752
Phone: 512-476-7834
Fax: 512-476-7832
aaviles@smsm.com
James Chrisman Phillips, Director
Lloyd Gosselink Blevins Rochelle & Townsend
816 Congress Ave.
Suite 1900
Austin, TX 78701-2478
Phone: 512-322-5800
Fax: 512-472-0532
cphillips@lglawfirm.com
Sara Wilder Clark, Director
Scott Douglass & McConnico
600 Congress Ave.
Suite 1500
Austin, TX 78701-0000
Phone: 512-495-6300
Fax: 512-474-0731
swilder@scottdoug.com
Mitchell Zoll, Director
Strasburger & Price
720 Brazos St.
Suite 700
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-499-3600
Fax: 512-499-3660
mitchell.zoll@strasburger.com
Christopher L. Rhodes, Director
The Law Offices of Christopher L. Rhodes
1501 S. Mopac Expressway
Suite A 320
Austin, TX 78745
Phone: 512-328-7055
Fax: 512-328-8441
christopherlrhodes@yahoo.com
James B. Ewbank II, Director
Ewbank & Harris
1210 Nueces St.
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-476-1080
Fax: 512-476-7770
ewbank@ewbankandbyrom.com
Sean Flammer, Director
Office of the Attorney General
Austin, TX
Phone: 512-475-4866
sean.flammer@texasattorneygeneral.gov
Jonathan M. Buck, Director
Volunteer Legal Services
816 Congress Ave
Suite 701
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-535-7082
Fax: 512-322-0764
jbuck@vlsoct.org
LexisNexis

You are about to navigate away from the austin bar association site.
Proceed?