Civil Appellate


Upcoming events


Thursday, April 17: Evening with the Texas Supreme Court

The Civil Appellate Law Section invites you to enjoy an Evening with the Texas Supreme Court!

Featuring:
Chief Justice Nathan Hecht, Justice Paul W. Green, Justice Phil Johnson, Justice Don R. Willett, Justice Eva Guzman, Justice Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice Jeffrey S. Boyd, and Justice John Phillip Devine.

Date: Thursday, April 17
Time: 4:30 to 7:00 p.m.
Location: Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel, 701 Congress Ave.
CLE: 1.5 hours, including .5 hours ethics credit
Cost: $30 at the door
RSVP to Sinead O'Carroll at socarroll@reevesbrightwell.com or 512-334-4500 by April 14.


Thursday, March 20: Civil Appellate Section CLE

Topic: The Role of the Parliamentarian in the Texas House of Representatives
Speakers: Chris Griesel, current House Parliamentarian and Shalla Santos, current Deputy House Parliamentarian
Time: 11:45 a.m.
Location: Green Pastures Restaurant, 811 W. Live Oak
CLE: 1 hour credit
Cost: $20 for Section members. Lunch is included.
RSVP to Sinead O'Carroll at socarroll@reevesbrightwell.com by March 17, 2014.




  

News:


Officers

Matthew Brian Ploeger, Chair
Vinson & Elkins
2801 Via Fortuna
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78746-7568
Phone: 512-542-8400
Fax: 512-542-3311
mploeger@velaw.com
Blake Hawthorne, Chair-Elect
Supreme Court of Texas
P.O. Box 12248
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: (512) 463-1312
Blake.Hawthorne@courts.state.tx.us
Sinead M O'Carroll, Treasurer
Reeves & Brightwell
221 W. 6th St.
Suite 1000
Austin, TX 78701-3410
Phone: 512-334-4500
Fax: 512-334-4492
socarroll@reevesbrightwell.com
Sarah R. Holland, Past-Chair
Austin, TX
Phone: 512-916-5921
sarahrholland@gmail.com
William Christian, Member
Graves, Dougherty, Hearon & Moody
401 Congress Ave.
Suite 2200
Austin, TX 78701-3790
Phone: 512-480-5704
Fax: 512-478-1976
wchristian@gdhm.com
Richard B. Farrer, Member
PO Box 12548 ( MC 059)
Austin, TX 78711
Phone:
onegreenstreet@yahoo.com
Michael Heidler, Member
Vinson & Elkins
2801 Via Fortuna
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78746
Phone: 512-542-8400
Fax: 512-482-6859
mheidler@velaw.com
Danley Cornyn, Member
Thompson & Knight
98 San Jacinto Blvd.
Suite 1900
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-469-6100
Fax: 512-469-6180
danley.cornyn@tklaw.com
LexisNexis

You are about to navigate away from the austin bar association site.
Proceed?