Oil, Gas, and Mineral


Upcoming events


Wednesday, May 14: Oil, Gas & Mineral Law Section CLE

Topic: Classification of State Lands
Speaker: Mark Havens of the Energy Legal Section in the Texas General Land Office 
Location: Austin Bar Association, 816 Congress Avenue, Suite 700
Time: Noon
CLE: 1 hour credit
Cost: $12 for Section Members. Includes lunch.
RSVP to Margrethe Burkett at mburkett@msmtx.com by Monday, May 12, 2014.

If you RSVP to attend and have lunch, but do not attend, you will still be required to pay to cover the lunch cost.




CLE Materials:


Jan. 8, 2014 Meeting Materials: Shale Gas Development/Hydraulic Fracturing Lawsuits vs. Conventional Oil & Gas Operations Lawsuits

Shale Gas Development and Hydraulic Fracturing:
Anything Different from the Usual Oil and Gas Dispute? (PDF of PowerPoint)

News:


Officers

Joe Sanders, Chair
Scott, Douglass & McConnico
600 Congress Ave.
Suite 1500
Austin, Texas 78701
Phone: 512-495-6300
Fax: 512-474-0731
jsanders@scottdoug.com
J. Derrick Price, Vice-Chair
McGinnis, Lochridge & Kilgore
600 Congress Ave.
Suite 2100
Austin, TX 78701-2986
Phone: 512-495-6000
Fax: 512-495-6093
dprice@mcginnislaw.com
Paul Tough, Treasurer
McElroy, Sullivan & Miller
P.O. Box 12127
Austin, Texas 78711
Phone: 512-327-8111
Fax: 512-327-6566
ptough@msmtx.com
Amy Maxwell, Secretary
Amy Maxwell, LLC
P.O. Box 5038
Austin, TX 78763
Phone: 512-796-6345
amy@amy-maxwell.com
Rob Hargrove, Past-Chair
Hays & Owens
807 Brazos St.
Suite 500
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-472-3993
Fax: 512-472-3883
rob.hargrove@haysowens.com
LexisNexis

You are about to navigate away from the austin bar association site.
Proceed?