May 4, 2016

2016 Law Day Reception

On May 3 the Austin Bar Association and the Austin Young Lawyers Association celebrated Law Day.

At the reception, award and grants were presented to recipients.

  • Professionalism Award to Jim McCormack
  • Regina Rogoff Award to Susan Miller.
  • AYLA Outstanding Mentor Award to Tina Amberboy
  • Outstanding Young Lawyer Award to Jacquelyn Wilson
  • Liberty Bell Award to Lisa Rush
  • Student poster winners Abigail Scharf and Noor Rami Ahmed
  • Student essay winners Jyoti Luu (1st), Omar Trejo (2nd), Leanna Gonzales (3rd)

Thank you to everyone who came to celebrate 2016 Law Day.