May 4, 2016

Austin Bar and AYLA Board and Officer Election Results

Todd Smith was elected Treasurer of the Austin Bar Association Board of Directors.  Smith’s term will begin in July when Leslie Dippel takes the helm as President, along with President-Elect Amy Welborn, and Secretary Adam Schramek.  David Courreges, Blair Dancy, Chari Kelly and Cindy Saiter ran uncontested for two-year terms on the Board.

Newly elected AYLA Board members also serving two-year terms are Andrew Cates, Franklin Hopkins, Rachael Jones, and Erin Smith.  They will join the AYLA board in July along with President Katie Fillmore, President-Elect Austin Kaplan, Treasurer Jorge Padilla and Secretary Drew Harris, who ran uncontested for their officer positions.