January 31, 2017

ABOTA Honors Dicky Grigg at Judicial Appreciation Dinner

Dicky Grigg and Family OBOTA awardGroup Announces Officers for 2017-2019

The Austin Chapter of the American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA) Judicial Appreciation Dinner was held on December 8, 2016.  Dicky Grigg was honored with the Richard McCarroll Award for professionalism and civility.  In attendance were 22 members of the judiciary including federal and state justices and local judges.

Officers of the Austin chapter of ABOTA for 2017 – 2019 have recently been announced.  They are David Chamberlain, president; Ranelle Meroney, Vice President; Dan Richards, Secretary; and Karen Burgess, treasurer.

The representatives to the ABOTA National Board of Representatives are Robby Alden, Karen Burgess, and Jay Winckler.