Austin Bar Association
712 W. 16th Street
Austin, TX 78701
View Map




Austin Bar Association Board of Directors 2021-22


David Courreges



Amanda Arriaga




Justice Chari Kelly




Mary-Ellen King




Kennon Wooten


Directors (Term Expires 2022)

Leslie Boykin

Law Office of Leslie J. Boykin

Judge Maya Guerra Gamble

Travis County 459th District Court

Amy Meredith

Travis County District Attorney’s Office

Craig Moore

Assistant District Attorney for Travis County



Nadia Bettac

Farmers Insurance

Rob Frazer

GoransonBain Ausley

Leslie Hill

Travis County Office of Child Representation

Maitreya Tomlinson

The Tomlinson Firm


Appointed Members

Austin Young Lawyers Association President

Rachael K. Jones

Austin Young Lawyers Association President-Elect

Blair Leake

Austin Asian-American Bar Association Representative

Tristan Dau

Austin Black Lawyers Association Representative

Ayeola Williams

Lawyer Referral Service Representative

Hilton Moore

Hispanic Bar Association of Austin Representative

Roswill Mejía

Travis County Women Lawyers Association Representative

Mary Ann Espiritu and Sherine Thomas

Ex-Officio Members

American Bar Association Delegate

Leslie Dippel

American Bar Association Board of Governors

Laura Sharp

State Bar of Texas Board of Directors

Adam Schramek
D. Todd Smith
Kennon Wooten

Association of Legal Administrators Representative

Christine Gile

Capital Area Paralegal Association Representative

Ariane Walton

Austin Legal Professionals Association Representative

Patricia Nuhn

Federal Bar Association Representative

Paul Trahan

UT School of Law Representatives

Tracy McCormack & Meg Clifford

Volunteer Legal Services Representative

Stephen Stout

Law Student Representative

Julianne Newman

Past Presidents

Our list of past presidents goes back to 1893. Thanks to their vision and leadership, the Austin Bar is a leader in the Central Texas legal community today.

Explore our history ›

Back to Top